Wednesday, April 2, 2014

BOOK BLITZ [Soundtrack and Playlist + Teaser] Sweet Series by Bailey Ardisone

Book #1 (Sweet Oblivion) is FREE!
 Book #2 (Sweet Escape) is on Sale for only $0.99

Sweet Oblivion (Sweet #1) by Bailey Ardisone

When two worlds collide, nightmares become reality. And some secrets...are best kept in Oblivion.
...Until there is hope.

Have you ever wanted to forget? Nariella Woodlinn has. Many times. Especially when her already frustrating life gets turned upside down by a mysterious boy who randomly shows up in her small town. And she can't seem to understand anything about him, despite how much she tries.
Nari hates everything about her life, except for her best friend Rydan, but now that they've been separated during their senior year of high school, she has to learn to make new friends without him. When strange, unexplainable phenomena start becoming an every day part of her life, Nari struggles to come to grips with reality. And with love.


Naminé has responsibilities. Duties. It is her obligation to fulfill all that is asked of her by their King. But when a glimmer of hope is introduced to her by a prisoner she tends to, it means life or death for her and her people. She does all that she can to turn that hope into reality, and finally end the vicious war that has been ensuing since she was born. Even if that means keeping it secret from her King. Even if it means carrying out the biggest betrayal against the King ever seen during her time.

She has hope. She will fulfill her duty. She will not let her people down.

Genre: YA Contemporary / Fantasy Romance

Sweet Escape (Sweet #2) by Bailey Ardisone

Sometimes the hardest war to fight is the one raging within yourself…

Life will never be the same for Nariella Woodlinn. Just when she thought she had it all figured out, her world comes crumbling down around her-yet again. With no idea who she is or even where she came from, how can she save herself?
She once thought her biggest problems were the ones brought on by the mysterious man she refused to fall in love with—Mycah. But she quickly discovers none of that compares to what she is about to encounter next.
This time, it isn’t because of who Mycah is.
This time, it’s because of who she is.
Naminé risked everything to save her people. Her goal was to bring their only hope back to their Kingdom. As the war rages on around her, Naminé gets thrown into the lion’s den—the false King’s chambers. Can she fool a King who can’t be deceived on his playing field? Forced to do his bidding, can she prevent the downfall of the only hope she worked so hard to bring home? Will she be able to escape with her life and mind intact?

With everyone’s world falling apart and deceit around every corner…can any of them truly Escape?

Released: July 25th, 2013
Genre: YA Contemporary / Fantasy Romance

Sweet Requiem (Sweet #3) by Bailey Ardisone

***This is categorized as a New Adult novel, with some mild adult content***

Returning to Kennebunkport, Maine, isn't all that it's cracked up to be for Nari and Rydan. Barely escaping one evil by the skin of their teeth, running head first into the next was the last thing they were expecting. With Nari's best friend Zaylie held hostage by the leader of the Black Eagles, Nari's number one priority is getting Zaylie, along with everyone else she cares about, out of Nikolai's clutches safe and sound. Only, the worst thing that could possibly happen has happened- Death.

Before Nari can even comprehend her worst nightmare coming true, she is pulled back into the very place she had thought she escaped. But the nightmare doesn't end there. Just as she sees a silver-lining to her otherwise gloomy cloud, she discovers heart-wrenching news and has to yet again escape an untimely death.

With the hope of undoing what would normally be permanent, Nari, with the help of the two brothers she loves most in the world, sets her mind on a mission that will ultimately mean her downfall. Is the end result worth the sacrifice?
Naminé is left in the Earthly realm to tend to an injured Ender and Fëa. She must learn to cope with the new human elements thrown her way, but in the process, discovers something may be terribly wrong with her family back home - the one place she can no longer get to.

Continue the journey that started it all. Mycah, Rydan, Nari, and Naminé are determined to take back the throne. Except, that which starts sweet, ends bitter...

Release Date: February 7th, 2014
Genre: NA Contemporary / Fantasy Romance

Sweet Oblivion Soundtrack and Playlist


1. Name by The Goo Goo Dolls
2. Family Tradition by Senses Fail
3. E.T. by Alex Goot 
4. Hey Baby by Your Sweet Uncertainty
5. Fix You by Coldplay
6. Takedown by Yellowcard
7. Thoughts Of Time by Your Sweet Uncertainty
8. Yellow Angels by Senses Fail (Sweet Oblivion Theme Song)
9. Freeze Frame by Brandon Setta
10. When The Lights Go Dim by Your Sweet Uncertainty

Playlist (In no particular order)

1. Words in the Water by Thrice
2. Anthology by Thrice
3. Sicilienne, BWV. 1031 - Ewa Poblocka by Bach, J.S.
4. Un Sospiro - Fuziko Hemming by Liszt
5. Sonata No. 14 'Moonlight' by Beethoven
6. Prélude (In Cello) by Johann Sebastian Bach
7. Prélude No. 4 - Op.28 No.4 - in Em by Chopin
8. Bayside Acoustic Album
9. Letters To You by Finch
10. What It Is To Burn by Finch

Sweet Escape Soundtrack and Playlist


1. Midnight Highway by Daphne Loves Derby
2. Preteen Scream by Brandon Setta
3. Trust by Thrice
4. In Years to Come by Thrice
5. The Song I Thought by Annondale
6. Only One by Yellowcard
7. Deadbolt by Thrice
8. Harsh Realms by Tom Gabel
9. Weight Of The World by Your Sweet Uncertainty (Sweet Escape Theme Song)
10. Anthology by Thrice (Nari & Mycah's song)
Bonus Track: Whispers of Time by Cedric Kristian (Rydan's masterpiece)

Playlist (In no particular order)

1. Harsh Realms by Tom Gabel
2. Standard Lines by Dashboard Confessional
3. The Best Deceptions by Dashboard Confessional
4. Naive by The Kooks
5. Always Where I Need To Be by The Kooks
6. A Lack Of Color by Death Cab For Cutie
7. Deadbolt by Thrice
8. Paper Tigers by Thrice
9. In Years To Come by Thrice
10. Brandon Setta/Jamie Rhoden Acoustic Split

Author Bio:

I am a brand new just-out-of-the-wrapping Indie writer. I never once thought of myself as a writer growing up, although I must admit I always loved the idea of it. I just never thought I could. I have always been a dreamer and had an overactive imagination though, and instead of playing with my typical toys that my parents bought me from the store, I had the most fun pretending their belts/bracelets were dinosaurs or a box of bandaids I'd find in the bathroom were my new pet snakes. Once I grew out of toys, I was more interested in drawing, watching Japanese Anime, and reading Manga. I still to this day do those things of course, but now that I have discovered my love of writing I've realized how much I want to keep doing it. It all started with my love of diving into a book and going on an adventure with the many characters I met on the way. I mean really, who doesn't love a good book? With the help of my husband of 7 years, who kept pushing me to try writing, I decided I wanted to take some of the ideas that had been floating around my head and put them on paper. And voila! After many discussions with my sister, not to mention many all-nighters writing, we finally created something of our own. I also love animals and could not live without music. My outlook on life is to be yourself and those around you can either take it or leave it. Just a few other things I am forever obsessed with are - traveling, different cultures, giant rocky mountains and castles, anything in miniature form, my home city of Chicago, sour skittles, and sleeping/naps is my vice.